About Us

BITS Pilani, established as a deemed university in 1964 was formed with one particular vision of the founder Late G.D. Birla, of taking the community alongside it towards prosperity in an emerging India. NSS BITS Pilani, formed in the year 1969 has developed on the same vision, and has been striving ever since towards that vision of an advanced and largely self-sufficient community actively contributing towards the nation's progress as a whole.

NSS BITS Pilani, consisting of enthusiastic volunteers being ably guided by esteemed professors has always kept in mind comprehensive and sustainable models for development. Along with the major aim of community growth, NSS also aims at inculcating the values of service amongst the students eventually making them aware and responsible citizens dedicated towards the improvement of the country and the world at large.

The ceaseless work done by us aims at not only giving a chance of a better life to the under developed and the downtrodden but through our various campus wide initiatives like cleanliness drives, we also ensure that the growth of the community is left incomplete. Our commitment towards excellence is complete and with each passing day, the resolve only goes stronger as can be seen through the diversification taking place while also ensuring that the basic aims and thoughts are not lost in the process.

Our Team

Faculty Co-ordinator:

Dr. Ashish Tiwari


Hari Om Bansal

Umesh Dhyani

Sanjeev Kumar Chowdhary

Shibasish Chowdhury

H D Mathur

Dr. Sanjana Bhat

Dr. R.P. Pareek


Siddhant Dwivedi / President

Pragyesh Taparia / Vice President

Jitendra Singh / Secretary


Satyam Malhotra / School Co-ordinator

Akshat Baranwal/ Computer Literacy Programme Co-ordinator

Srishti Jain/ Computer Literacy Programme Co-ordinator

Akshina Jindal/ English and Personality Development Co-ordinator

Jaunty Singh/ Umang Co-ordinator

Pragya Chandak/ Umang Co-ordinator

Vishal Singh Deoleya / Parishodh Co-ordinator

Akshay Yemsamwar/ Events / Department of Design and Development Co-ordinator

Yash Laturiya/ Events Co-ordinator

Aaryan Kapoor / Department of Design and Development Co-ordinator

Abhishek Kulkarni/ Health and Public Awareness Co-ordinator

Dipesh Deshmukh/ Health and Public Awareness Co-ordinator

Yogesh Raut / Sponsporship Co-ordinator